Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question about Preferences

Experimenter
Experimenter

Hello Team,

 

While exploring the utility reference I found these 

-mode=delete will delete the defination of the preference 

and 

-mode=remove is removing the instance of preference.

 

Please explain the difference between an Instance and defination of the Preference in Teamcenter.

 

Regards,

Sandeep

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted

Re: Question about Preferences

Solution Partner Honored Contributor Solution Partner Honored Contributor
Solution Partner Honored Contributor

In order to delete the definition you have to first remove all the instances.

TcPrefs.png


Randy Ellsworth, Teamcenter Architect, Applied CAx, LLC
NX 11 | SW 2016 | Creo 4 | TcUA 11.4
Evaluating: AW 3.4