I've been playing with BMIDE within my test environment.
I had problems with my first project so I deleted it and created a new one.
I've made changes to my second project and wanted to update the template using TEM, but I still see the first project's template and because of it, NEXT button is not active.
How can I remove the template with the exclamation mark as below?
Right now, I can not do any update. Thanks!
Solved! Go to Solution.
Removing a template isn't easy but its not impossible since you own it (and the source code). I'm assuming that you've already removed data that was created with this template (if any) and that there are no dependencies templates that need to be removed first. Also, that you don't have any pending data model changes that have to be deployed (to sync model dir and db) first before the template can be deleted.
Warning! You will not be able to remove a template unless all the data that was created with it is deleted first. No references!
Now we have to manually delete/edit Teamcenter files:
You've cleaned up the DB and Teamcenter dirs, next you have to clean up the DS's in Teamcenter.
Finally, we've cleaned up everything and can remove the template:
Note: these steps were captured from the BMIDE best practices guide (section 20.3) with a few additions from me discovered during a template renaming effort.
As you can see, removing a template is not easy and many things can go wrong.
With all that said, the easiest way is to rollback to before the template was added, since you've been maintaining backups as an extraordinary admin/developer. Or to abandon the environment and reclone from production to start over.
NX 12 | SW 2017 | Creo 4 | TcUA 11.4
Download this Business_Modeler_IDE_Best_Practices_Guide_V2.16.pdf document and refer section 20 .How to remove a template