Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Retiring Classic Change in Tc10

Hi all,

I am working with a customer who has migrated from Tc8.3 to Tc10. As well as working with new change objects in Tc10, they also have a number of legacy classic change objects.

 

I need a mechanism of preventing revise and save as of these objects in Tc10.

 

I have looked at using BMIDE business constants, but these will always allow one work in progress revision. We have also hidden the workflows via template filters.

 

What I am not able to do is see the definition of the CUSTOM classic change objects in BMIDE, only the OOTB ones. This means that I cannot modify the naming behind them or dettach the workflows associated.

 

Any ideas?

1 REPLY

Re: Retiring Classic Change in Tc10

Dear Stacy,

 

You can have Access Manager rule tree configured to deny Copy access on Classic Change (EngChange) item and Item revision types.

This will revoke both revise and save as privileges on Classic change objects.

 

Also deny Write access if you have any WIP classic change objects just in case

 

Regards,

Mahendra