I'm having an issue using Mass Update in Teamcenter, to swap one NX component for another. Error seems to be related to "sequencing", and GTAC suggested I have it turned off, if it is enabled.
Any clue where I would tell out IT guy to look, because when I mentioned "sequencing", he didn't recall it at all in the TC install.
Solved! Go to Solution.
A preference of interest is TCCheckoutReserveOnly. Setting this will prevent a new sequence from being generated on checkout. You can purge older sequences in the rich client by selecting the Item Revision, Edit > Purge. This may be all you need to get your work done or you may want the more permanent solution listed below.
You can disable Sequences on Item Revision by changing the preference TCDefaultKeepLimitByType:
To hide the display of the Sequence ID you'll need to modify the DisplayName of the ItemRevision business object in BMIDE and deploy the revised template.
NX 11 | SW 2016 | Creo 4 | TcUA 11.4
Evaluating: AW 3.4