we have a unique request/question from users
as a new site we have setup the NX-TC integration where users
As you know, if they Check in a Part it wont "SAVE" the data unless they specificall Hit "SAVE" button in NX before checkin.
Is their a way where we can configure sunch that user will get a alert saying their part in session is not saved thus preventing loss of data.
Thanks in Advance
Users are checking IN the part without saving "Thus learning in hardway" the Check IN is not Save.
I am unsure of your NX version but in NX 11, lets say you checkin the part in the middle of your work and continue to do changes, when you try to close the part or directly exit the NX session, you will see the error reminding you of the unsaved changes. Do you see a different behaviour when closing NX ?