Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Over riding a save in Teamcenter

Rare case, where one user is activly working on an NX part file, and didn't notice a second user had opened it momemnts before, and had checked it out.  Second user made a minor reference set change, and saved.  Now, obviously, the first user can not save, but his changes are more vital than the reference set issue.  We decided to up rev the part, so it could be saved, but it brought up the question.

 

Is there a way to over ride this, and allow the other user to over write?  Obviously this would have to be a DBA involved step, and NOT something any user could do willy nilly.

-Dave
NX 11 | Teamcenter 11 | Windows 8.1