Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

help me to understand the error message LNK2019

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Hi all,

I am new to teamcenter customization, I am doing a postaction to connect to an external SOA application, my compile process was fine but my link process not, this is the error message

18:42:04 **** Build of configuration Preference Configuration for project ga4cgestampcustom ****
nmake -f makefile.wntx64 all

Microsoft (R) Program Maintenance Utility Version 11.00.50727.1
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

________________________________________________________________________________
Building All Libraries for ga4cgestampcustom
________________________________________________________________________________
Auto Generation of business object classes for GA4cQuoPostAction
C:\SIEMENS\TC112\bin\bmide_generatecode.bat -templateProj=C:\BMID\ALL_Process\ga4cgestampcustom -templateDeps=C:\SIEMENS\TC112\bmide\templates -gensrcDir=C:\BMID\ALL_Process\ga4cgestampcustom\output\generated -srcDir=C:\BMID\ALL_Process\ga4cgestampcustom\src\server -log=C:\BMID\ALL_Process\ga4cgestampcustom\output\generate.log
Creating: C:\BMID\ALL_Process\ga4cgestampcustom\output\wntx64\objs\libga4cquopostaction
Building C++ Server GA4cQuoPostAction
Compiling Source...
GA4cQuoRevPostAct_Save.cxx
libga4cquopostactioninitializemodule.cxx
Generating Code...

Creating library C:\BMID\ALL_Process\ga4cgestampcustom\output\wntx64\lib\libGA4cQuoPostAction.lib and object C:\BMID\ALL_Process\ga4cgestampcustom\output\wntx64\lib\libGA4cQuoPostAction.exp
GA4cQuoRevPostAct_Save.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "public: __cdecl BasicHttpBinding_USCOREGMSTeamCenterServiceProxy::BasicHttpBinding_USCOREGMSTeamCenterServiceProxy(void)" (??0BasicHttpBinding_USCOREGMSTeamCenterServiceProxy@@QEAA@XZ) referenced in function GA4cQuoRevPostAct_Save