Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

API: Selecting operation root levels.

Creator
Creator

Hi everyone,

I am quite new to process simulate and its API. Right now i am trying to access/select the last Via location Operation thats inside of a Compund Operation which is also inside another Compound Operation.

For more graphical explanation:

-Compund Operation

-Compound Operation

-Last Via LocationOperation

Right know i have been able to filter the the first level of compond operations but have no idea on how to access that second level and so on. For filtering on that first level i used:

TxTypeFilter Sel_Filter = new TxTypeFilter(typeof(TxCompoundOperation));
            TxObjectList Selection_1 = TxApplication.ActiveDocument.OperationRoot.GetDirectDescendants(Sel_Filter);

Would it make sense to get all compound operations and then filter them depending on the level that they are?

Could anyone help me by giving some direction on how to proceed from here?

Sorry for the newbie question and thanks in advance

5 REPLIES

Re: API: Selecting operation root levels.

Genius
Genius

Hello Lucas

Maybe the code below can help you achieve what you want, please let me know if this is what you're looking for and try to compile it. The code below looks for a compound operation name, but you can adapt for your particular needs.

TxObjectList Selection_1 = TxApplication.ActiveDocument.OperationRoot.GetDirectDescendants(Sel_Filter);

foreach (TxCompoundOperation compOp in Selection_1)
            {
                if (compOp.Name == "The name of desired compound")
                {
                    TxObjectList weldList = compOp.GetAllDescendants(new TxTypeFilter(typeof(TxRoboticViaLocationOperation)));
                    TxRoboticViaLocationOperation lastViaLoc = weldList[weldList.Count - 1] as TxRoboticViaLocationOperation;
                }
            }

Regards,

Creator
Creator