cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to make a copy of my project in “Process Simulate”

Experimenter
Experimenter

I am new to the “Process Simulate”.
I have problems in saving and loading my projects. I tried "save" and also "pack and go export" but when I import the files I exported, there are just some libraries. I know it might seem elementary but every time something goes wrong I have to start from scratch and it is very inefficient for me. I realy need to know how to create a copy from my project. Also is there any way to begin your work on one computer and transfer the files to another computer and continue your work?
I hope it is a right place to ask these questions.
Any help would be appreciated.

8 REPLIES

Re: How to make a copy of my project in “Process Simulate”

Siemens Phenom Siemens Phenom
Siemens Phenom

Hi,

that's very little information.

But it seems you are working on PS-standalone?

Did you set your library correctly (F6>Disconnected>System Root) and when using CAD-importers, do you point to a target-folder located under the library-folder?

When using "save"/"save as" PS saves a .psz, which references the components in the library.

If you want to save data, to give it to someone, you can simply save a .pszx, which zips together the .psz and all used library elements.

Experimenter
Experimenter

Hi,

Thanks for your answer.

I am not working neither on PS-standalone nor PS-Disconnected.

I have set the library and I use the target-folder located under the library-folder.

Could you please tell me how to open or import the saved .pszx file? Because when I open the PS I only can select the project that I created before, similar to the below picture but how can I add the saved .pszx or  .psz file as a new project in the "Open Project" field?
Untitled.jpg

Experimenter
Experimenter

I thought it is a basic question but I guess I was wrong or maybe I couldn’t explain the problem clearly.