Hi, the user layout, keyboard shortcuts, and other such things are saved in
I'm using the backup of this folder quite often
yes, that´s right. All the layouts and shortcuts are saved in the files of the directory you described, but if you update your PS version e.g. from 10.1 to 11.1, you can´t use these files.
So, you cannot use the user defined files in various versions. If you stay in the same version is works.
I haven't tested it on the PS, but in RobotExpert I'm moving files among folders
quite often, because I'm lazy to define everything again.
At least, Hulala could try it. If Siemens haven't changed the data structure between PS 10.1 and PS11.1, it should work.
the data structure is still the same. But with PS 11.x new functions are added to the software. The new functions from 11.1 are not available in 10.1 In this case it doesn't work.